The 12" LP -- black vinyl pressing -- was remastered in March 2009.

Faith and Minor Threat broke up within months of each other in 1983. During 1983/84 there was a general malaise in the Washington D.C. hardcore scene, which saw a lot of the founding bands and scene makers move to the sidelines as shows became increasingly violent and the attitude became increasingly mainstream.

In the summer of '85 there was renewed spirit in D.C., often referred to as "Revolution Summer." This "Revolution Summer" included a handful of bands that preferred smaller more intimate venues and focused on a more personal and introspective interpretation of punk rock. Embrace, which was formed by ex-Minor Threat member Ian MacKaye and three of the former members of Faith, was part of this renewal. The band played shows from the summer of 1985 until the spring of ’86.

This album was originally released on LP in 1987 and on CD/Cassette around 1990.

Ian Mackaye vocals
Michael Hampton guitar
Chris Bald bass
Ivor Hanson drums

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.