Guns N Roses Collection

8 products

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 products

Guns N’ Roses bridged the gap between the ‘80s and the ‘90s and ushered in an era of gritty and grim rock and roll. In 1988, the band released the soaring ballad Sweet Child O’ Mine. The ballad went to number one and turned the band into a household name. The band’s first EP helped them land a lucrative deal with Geffen Records.

The following year, they released Appetite for Destruction, their debut album. However, the album didn’t sell until MTV began playing Sweet Child O’ Mine. Welcome to the Jungle, their debut single, was re-released and landed in the Top Ten. They also released another hit, Paradise City, immediately after.

Their twin albums, Use Your Illusion I and II, were released in September 1991. The album saw Axl Rose and the rest of the band pursuing melodramatic and majestic balladry, as evidenced in the masterpiece November Rain. After Nirvana ushered in the grunge revolution, the band disintegrated due to personal and musical differences.

Axl Rose spent most of 2000 working on his monumental album, Chinese Democracy. In 1993, the band released The Spaghetti Incident. While the album has gotten some great reviews, it failed to capture the reckless spirit of their previous albums, like Appetite for Destruction.

After several lineup changes, Slash left the band officially, leaving Rose as the sole member of the original lineup. In 1999, Oh My God was included in the soundtrack of the film End of Days. It was the first industrial metal track the band had recorded in eight years.

Guitarist DJ Ashba joined the band in 2009 and the band continued playing shows and working on new materials. In 2012, Guns N’ Roses was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The band’s classic lineup, Sorum, Adler, Clark, McKagan, and Slash, reunited and performed a few songs.

During the induction, Myles Kennedy replaced Axl Rose as he declined to participate. In 2016, the band embarked on the Not in This Lifetime . . . Tour. This time, it featured Rose, Mckagan, and guitarist Slash. The band continued touring throughout 2020 and 2021. Hard Skool, their latest EP, was released in 2022.