Five Finger Death Punch Collection

6 products

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 products

Since its formation in 2005, Five Finger Death Punch has been a staple of the Billboard charts. Named after the film Five Fingers of Death, the band is also known for its dark lyrics and titanic riffs. Hailed as one of the most successful groove metal bands, they are also known for their unique blend of vintage thrash and blazing metal.

Since their 2007 debut, Five Finger Death Punch has amassed several platinum and gold awards thanks to their powerful albums American Capitalist (2011), And Justice for None (2018), After Life (2022), and The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell (2013).

The Los Angeles-based band includes drummer Jeremy Spencer, guitarist Zoltan Bathory, bass player Matt Snell, vocalist Ivan Moody, and guitarist Darrell Roberts. In 2007, the band released Way of the Fist, their groove-heavy and volatile debut album. It was followed by War Is the Answer, released in 2009.

After Matt Snell left, the band began work on their new album. With Chris Kael taking over the bass duties, they released American Capitalist, their third studio album. After a round of tours, the band released the ambitious two-volume albums the Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Vol. 1 and Vol. 2.

After another lengthy tour, Five Finger Death Punch returned to the studio and recorded Wrong Side of Heaven, a video single. Wrong Side of Heaven is considered a powerful statement about the plight of war veterans dealing with depression, PTSD, and other psychological problems that the government ignores.

After several tours and a brief rest, the band continued working on their new album. Got Your Six was released in September 2015. Decade of Destruction, their first career overview, was released in 2017. The album featured the new singles Gone Away and Trouble. Both songs also appeared in their 2018 studio LP And Justice for None.

F8, the band’s eighth full-length album, was released two years later. After welcoming new guitarist Andy James, they released After Life in 2022, their ninth long-player. The Kevin Churko-produced album contained the hit single IOU. The LP reached number two on Billboard’s Independent and Rock Album charts.