Greg Puciato Collection

54 products

Showing 49 - 54 of 54 products

Gregory John Puciato is a fiercely outspoken and stylistically versatile heavy metal vocalist. Known for his unrelenting intensity, Greg Puciato spent over a decade as the lyricist and lead vocalist for the metalcore band Dillinger Escape Plan. His solo debut album, Child Soldier: Creator of God, was released in 2020.

Also known for his vast stylistic and vocal range, outspoken views, and intense live performances, Puciato also served as the frontman for groove metal enthusiasts Killer Be Killed and the electronic supergroup the Black Queen. The Baltimore native later joined Dillinger Escape Plan in 2001.

Puciato replaced Dillinger Escape Plan's vocalist Dimitri Minakakis, and his on-stage physicality and apoplectic vocal style perfectly fit the band's genre-bending sound. The band beautifully incorporated mathcore, rock, hardcore, progressive metal, and experimental rock into their music.

With Puciato leading the band, Dillinger Escape Plan released five highly acclaimed studio albums before they went on an indefinite hiatus in 2016. Puciato also teamed up with Mastodon's Troy Sanders, Mars Volta's Dave Elitch, and Sepultura's Max Cavalera to work on Killer Be Killed, a thrash/groove metal band.

In 2014, the band released their eponymous debut album. Reluctant Hero, and their sophomore effort, followed in 2020. In 2015, Puciato co-founded Black Queen, a synth wave group with guitar tech Steven Alexander and Joshua Eustis. Fever Daydream, their first full-length album, was released in 2016.

Fever Daydream was followed by another album, Infinite Games, in 2018. Infinite Games was the first release of Federal Prisoner, Puciato's art collective and record label. Child Soldier: Creator of God, his debut solo effort, was released two years later. The album was a fusion of noise rock, industrial, and electronic pop elements.

Puciato also worked with Candiria guitarist John LaMacchia on the experimental musical project, Spylacopa. Julie Christmas and Jeff Caxide were also members of the group. In 2008, the band released their self-titled EP. In 2009, Puciato was included in Roadrunner Records' list of the 50 Greatest Metal Frontmen of All Time.